Olmo Scans.

by

I recently got hold of an Olmo. A 50th anniversary, Columbus tubed, full Chorus Olmo to be exact.

After years of riding bikes that are too small for me I have at last found something that I believe to be perfect for me, but it needs painting. No, really, it does. Despite what is written here I am going to do it as the frame is 1. In a relatively bad way and 2. It’s disgusting, I don’t do 2-tone black and grey with rust spots!

So, I am not sure what colour to go for at this point but here is some great inspiration I found at bulgier.

Next is the tussle between powder, acrylic and enamel. Powder is very cheap, easy but can look a bit ‘flabby’ but then where near to me will do stove enamel? Let the tussle begin.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Olmo Scans.”

  1. Bare Steel. « * SPINWELL CYCLING CLUB * Says:

    […] * SPINWELL CYCLING CLUB * Spinwell – Fixed gear and singlespeed in Birmingham « Olmo Scans. […]

Leave a Reply

